School Eligibility

High schools located throughout the Greater New York region are eligible to participate in BEA’s awards and recognition program. BEA currently defines the Greater New York region as 11 Counties in New York including the Bronx, Dutchess, Kings (Brooklyn), Nassau, New York (Manhattan), Orange, Putnam, Queens, Richmond (Staten Island), Rockland, Suffolk, Sullivan, Ulster, and Westchester. Additional eligibility requirements may apply to specific awards.

If you are interested in enrolling your high school in The Roger Rees Awards for Excellence in Students Performance program, please carefully review the Program Overview packet which contains information regarding guidelines for registering and the details of each award category. 

2023 - 2024 Participating Schools


Fordham Preparatory School


Beacon High School

John Jay Proscenium

Kings (Brooklyn)

Edward R. Murrow High School


Baldwin Senior High School

Farmingdale High School

Roslyn High School

Lynnbrook High School

Manhasset High School

General Douglas MacArthur High School

Division Avenue High School

Glen Cove High School

John L. Miller Great Neck High School

William A. Shine Great Neck South High School

W.T. Clarke High School

William A. Shine Great Neck South High School

New York (Manhattan)

Léman Manhattan Preparatory School

Xavier High School


Bayside High School


Suffern High School


Pierson Middle-High School

Bay Shore Senior High School

Islip High School

West Babylon Senior High School

North Babylon High School

Syosset High School


Kingston High School


The Masters School

Pelham Memorial High School

Scarsdale High School