For Schools

All public and/or private high schools located in Brooklyn, the Bronx, Manhattan, Queens, Staten Island, Long Island, Westchester; Rockland and Orange Counties that have presented an officially licensed production of a NHSMTA®’s approved Broadway musical during the 2018-2019 academic year can enroll their production in the program.

For Productions

School edition/versions of musicals are permitted. For a comprehensive list of NHSMTA® approved shows, CLICK HERE. Please note, “junior” versions are not. Junior versions are usually referred to as: G2K (Getting to Know Series), Young @ Part, Middle School Editions (from 101 School Editions), Broadway Jr., and Young Performers. Concert versions are also not eligible.

Qualifying Roles

To be eligible for consideration of the Roger Rees Award for Excellence in Performance, a student must perform a qualifying male or female role in a full-length licensed high school production of a musical. For a comprehensive list of NHSMTA® qualifying roles, CLICK HERE.